West Bengal Graduate Technical Medical Jobs 2026

Unique West Bengal landmark image for government jobs guide

Last checked: 9 October 2026. This page summarises selected West Bengal recruitment notices with published application windows and official notice links. Always read the original advertisement before applying. Vacancy counts and deadlines below belong to separate recruiting bodies and must not be added together as a single statewide recruitment.

West Bengal government employment is offered through state departments, district administrations, police units, public-sector enterprises and health institutions. Graduate candidates may look for programme, administration and professional roles; ITI and technical candidates can check trade-based opportunities; and medical candidates should monitor the state health recruitment authorities for posts matching their registration and qualifications. The three notices highlighted here are current examples across different categories, not a complete list of every vacancy in the state.

West Bengal Government Jobs 2026: Quick Overview

Recruitment Vacancies Qualification / key requirement Last date Application method
West Bengal Police Driver, Howrah GRP 5 Class VIII, valid four-wheeler licence and at least 2 years of relevant driving experience 21 October 2026 Offline
AWEIL / AWTM Ichapur trade posts for Gun & Shell Factory, Kashipur 40 Matriculation plus NTC/NAC in the relevant trade 2 November 2026 Offline by post
DMMU / WBSRLM Block Level Mentor, Birbhum 28 tentative empanelment positions across blocks Graduate and above, computer qualification and block-residence / experience conditions specified in the notice 30 October 2026 Offline at the concerned block office

Important: These posts have different eligibility rules, locations and selection processes. Do not apply based on a short summary alone. Open the original notice, confirm any corrigendum, and use the authority’s instructions as the final source.

1. West Bengal Police Driver Recruitment 2026 — 5 Posts

The Office of the Superintendent of Railway Police, Howrah, has published Advertisement No. 01/2026/HA for five temporary/contractual Driver positions. The engagement is for one year on a contractual basis; it is not a regular permanent police appointment. The published application period is 7 October to 21 October 2026.

Vacancy and salary details

Organisation West Bengal Police / Government Railway Police, Howrah
Post Driver (Temporary / Contractual Basis)
Vacancies 5
Monthly remuneration ₹16,000
Age limit 21–40 years as on 7 October 2026
Education Class VIII pass from a recognised school
Driving requirement Valid four-wheeler driving licence and at least two years’ driving experience in a government, quasi-government or registered private limited organisation
Application fee The notification summary does not state an application fee; check the official notice for any clarification
Last date 21 October 2026

How to apply for the Howrah GRP Driver post

  1. Download the prescribed application form from the official West Bengal Police or Howrah GRP website.
  2. Print the form on white A4 paper and complete it in capital letters as instructed.
  3. Attach the required recent passport-size photograph and self-attested copies of identity, education, driving licence and experience documents.
  4. Check that the application is signed and that all requested enclosures are included. Incomplete applications may be rejected.
  5. Write the prescribed post name on the envelope and submit it by speed post or in the designated drop box at the Office of the Superintendent of Railway Police, Howrah, 2nd Floor, Yatri Niwas, New Complex, Howrah Railway Station, Howrah–711101.
  6. Make sure the application reaches the specified office by 21 October 2026. Do not assume that dispatch on the last date is sufficient unless the notification expressly permits it.

Selection process

The stated process involves scrutiny or shortlisting of valid applications, a driving test and interview, followed by medical fitness assessment and character/antecedent verification for provisionally selected candidates. The driving test and interview carry a combined 40 marks, split as 20 marks for driving and 20 for the interview, according to the recruitment details. Keep original documents available for verification and check the official notice for the final instructions.

Official links: Driver recruitment notification PDF · Howrah GRP website · West Bengal Police.

2. AWEIL / AWTM Technical Recruitment 2026 — 40 Posts

Advanced Weapons and Equipment India Limited (AWEIL), through the Academy of Weapon Technology & Management (AWTM), Ichapur, has issued Advertisement No. 01/Hiring-GSF/AWTM/2026-27 for 40 tenure-based trade positions connected with Gun & Shell Factory, Kashipur, West Bengal. The notice includes a corrigendum that confirms the application must reach the authority by 2 November 2026. Applicants should use the latest notice and corrigendum rather than relying on an older date printed elsewhere.

Post-wise vacancy distribution

Trade Posts Required trade certificate
Electrical Fitter 4 NTC/NAC in Electrical Fitter
Mechanical Fitter 14 NTC/NAC in General Fitter (Mechanical)
Machinist 6 NTC/NAC in Machinist
Turner 7 NTC/NAC in Turner
Electroplater 6 NTC/NAC in Electroplater
Heat Treatment Operator 3 NTC/NAC in Forger & Heat Treater
Total 40 Trade must match the advertised post

Eligibility and age

The essential educational requirement is matriculation plus the National Trade Certificate (NTC) or National Apprentice Certificate (NAC) issued through the recognised vocational training system in the trade relevant to the post. A certificate in an unrelated trade should not be assumed to qualify. The general age range is 18 to 35 years as on the last date for receipt of applications. The advertisement specifies relaxations for certain reserved categories and ex-servicemen; those concessions apply according to the post’s reservation and the detailed conditions. Class 10 board documentation is identified as the proof of date of birth.

Contract, remuneration and selection

The initial engagement is full-time and contractual for one year. The notice says it may be extended for a further period, subject to appraisal and review, within the advertised maximum tenure. Remuneration is consolidated and calculated with reference to the applicable CPC Level-1 basic pay and Dearness Allowance, subject to the notice’s terms. The advertisement describes an assessment based on marks in the NCVT/NCTVT examination and trade/practical test, with 80% and 20% weightage respectively, followed by document verification and interview for candidates who meet the prescribed criteria. Shortlisted candidates should keep their email address and phone number active because the organisation may communicate test information by post or email.

How to submit the AWEIL application

  1. Read the full advertisement and corrigendum from AWEIL’s official notice page.
  2. Download the prescribed form and complete it in block letters.
  3. Choose the exact trade and ensure your NTC/NAC certificate matches that trade.
  4. Enclose self-attested educational, age, category and other required certificates, the required photographs, and the prescribed demand draft if a fee applies to your category.
  5. Superscribe the envelope with the exact trade name and contract-basis wording required by the advertisement.
  6. Send the application to the Chief General Manager, Academy of Weapon Technology & Management, Ichapur, P.O. Ichapur, Nawabganj, North 24 Parganas, West Bengal–743144.
  7. Ensure the application reaches AWTM on or before 2 November 2026. Postal delay is the candidate’s responsibility under the notice.

Official links: AWEIL advertisement and corrigendum PDF · AWEIL current notices · AWEIL official website.

3. DMMU / WBSRLM Block Level Mentor, Birbhum — 28 Tentative Positions

The District Mission Management Unit (DMMU), West Bengal State Rural Livelihoods Mission (WBSRLM), and District Rural Development Cell, Birbhum, issued Memo No. 3289/III-93/DMMU/Birbhum, dated 5 October 2026, inviting applications for empanelment of Block Level Mentors under the Enterprise Finance Scheme. The notice lists 28 tentative mentor positions distributed across blocks in Birbhum. The application window shown in the official notice is 5 October to 30 October 2026.

Eligibility conditions to check carefully

  • Age: 25 to 45 years as on 1 January 2026.
  • Education: Graduation or above from a recognised university.
  • Computer qualification: Diploma or above in Computer Application.
  • Residence: The applicant must be a permanent resident of the block for which they apply.
  • Eligible experience groups: The notice refers to experienced ex-bankers and empanelled business resource persons with relevant micro/small enterprise experience; empanelled block/district-level trainers; certain professionals familiar with micro-enterprise loans; and active women self-help group members who meet the notice’s duration and block conditions. Applicants must match the specific eligibility category set out in the original notice.
  • Documents: Residence/identity proof, date-of-birth proof, educational and computer certificates, experience evidence where applicable, and any relevant SHG/NRLM documents.

Selection stages

The notice specifies a written multiple-choice test for 60 marks, covering general knowledge, English and Class X mathematics, reasoning, current affairs and NRLM concepts; a computer test for 30 marks covering MS Excel, MS Word and MS PowerPoint; and a personal interview for 10 marks. The application format and guideline should be reviewed before submission so that candidates understand the applicable conditions and can prepare evidence for their qualification and experience.

How and where to apply

Download the application format from the Birbhum district website or obtain it from the offices named in the notice. Complete all required fields, attach self-attested copies of the relevant documents and submit the application to the concerned Block Development Officer’s office under Birbhum District, at the NRLM section, on working days between 11:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., in the designated drop box. The notice states that there is no application fee and that no TA/DA is payable for attending the computer practical test or walk-in interview. The district notice and its attached guideline remain the controlling source for all conditions.

Official links: Official Birbhum district notice and attachments · Birbhum district website.

Where graduate and medical candidates should look

The three verified examples above do not constitute a confirmed medical recruitment list. Medical and allied-health applicants should check the official health department and recruitment board portals for the particular post, registration requirement, specialty, qualification and application dates. A generic page title should never be treated as evidence that a doctor, nurse, pharmacist, laboratory technician or other health post is currently open. If an official notice is not available, treat the opportunity as unconfirmed until the recruiting authority publishes it.

How to verify a government job notification before applying

Start with the organisation’s official website, not a social-media graphic or a forwarded message. Confirm the recruitment name, advertisement number, issuing authority and publication date. Open every attached PDF, including corrigenda, because dates, eligibility conditions, post counts or application instructions may be amended. Compare the post name in the notice with the name in the online form or envelope. If the portal and a third-party listing disagree, follow the most recent official notice or contact the recruiting authority through contact details published on its own website.

Next, make a small eligibility checklist. Record the minimum education, required subject or trade, professional registration, experience, age calculation date, domicile or residence condition, category rules and any physical or medical standards. Age limits are often calculated on a specific date; calculate your age against that date, not today’s date. Reservation and relaxation rules can differ by recruitment and may only apply to particular vacancies. Do not assume that a concession mentioned for one post applies to another.

Review the application method as well. Online applications may require registration, a photograph, a signature, certificates in specific file formats and payment of a fee. Offline applications may require a prescribed form, self-attested documents, a particular envelope label and delivery to a specified office. For postal applications, plan for delivery time and keep a copy of the form and proof of dispatch. For online applications, save the submitted form, registration number and payment receipt. Never submit original certificates unless the official instructions specifically require them at a later verification stage.

Documents commonly required

The exact document list depends on the recruitment. Candidates may need a recent photograph, signature, identity proof, date-of-birth proof, education certificates and marksheets, a trade certificate, experience certificates, caste/category or disability certificates where applicable, domicile or residence proof, and professional registration for regulated posts. The DMMU mentor application, for example, asks applicants to document computer qualifications and relevant experience, and to supply SHG/NRLM details where applicable. AWEIL trade applicants must ensure that their NTC/NAC trade matches the post they select. The Howrah GRP Driver notice requires a valid driving licence and evidence of relevant driving experience.

Use the format and issuing authority specified in the notification. Names, initials and dates should match across documents, or the candidate should have the required supporting proof for any difference. Scan documents clearly, check both sides when necessary, and make sure each upload is readable before submission. Keep originals organised for verification. If a certificate is pending, do not assume that a receipt or provisional document will be accepted unless the notice says so.

Preparation tips by job category

For ITI and technical trade applicants

Study the official trade syllabus and revisit the practical skills linked to your certificate. For machinist, turner, fitter, electroplater and heat-treatment roles, revise safety practices, tool identification, measurement, process fundamentals and the practical tasks that match your trade. The AWEIL notice specifies a trade/practical assessment and a defined merit method, so candidates should focus on their trade knowledge and the exact selection stages stated in the advertisement. Do not prepare for an unrelated general examination unless the notification includes one.

For drivers

Check that the licence category is valid and that the required experience can be evidenced by acceptable documents. Review traffic rules, vehicle safety and basic vehicle checks, but prioritise the driving-test instructions in the official advertisement. Ensure that the licence has not expired and that any restrictions do not conflict with the post’s requirements. Candidates should also be ready to produce original identity, education and experience records at the stage indicated by the authority.

For graduates and programme roles

Read the role description closely. Rural livelihoods, enterprise finance and programme-support roles may place weight on community work, financial inclusion, self-help group experience, documentation, basic computer use and communication. For the Birbhum mentor empanelment, the notice lists a written test, computer test and interview, so candidates should prepare the named test topics and practise Excel, Word and PowerPoint tasks. Experience must be genuine and supported by documents; do not overstate responsibilities or qualifications.

For medical and allied-health candidates

Confirm whether the post requires a recognised degree or diploma, current registration with the appropriate council, internship completion, experience, a specialty or a particular type of certificate. Review the official selection method and whether the appointment is regular, contractual, temporary or walk-in. Medical recruitment conditions can be post-specific, so a qualification that meets one notice may not satisfy another. Check the relevant health department or recruitment board before paying any fee or travelling for an interview.

Application mistakes to avoid

  • Using an old notification when a corrigendum has changed the deadline or instructions.
  • Assuming that a broad qualification such as “graduate” automatically meets a post’s subject, experience or registration requirement.
  • Applying for a trade position with a certificate from an unrelated trade.
  • Entering a wrong date of birth, category, address or contact detail.
  • Leaving out experience proof, signatures, photographs or required enclosures.
  • Sending an offline form to the wrong office or after the receipt deadline.
  • Paying a fee through a link that is not specified by the recruiting authority.
  • Trusting claims of guaranteed selection, paid appointment letters or requests for unofficial payments.

Recruitment authorities can amend, postpone or cancel a process under the terms of their notices. Check the official website again before the deadline and before travelling for a test. Keep a dated copy of the notification and any correction that affects your application.

Closing-date checklist for October and November 2026

As of 9 October 2026, the published deadlines in the three notices are close enough to warrant early preparation. The Howrah GRP Driver application is due by 21 October 2026; the AWEIL technical application must reach AWTM by 2 November 2026; and the Birbhum Block Level Mentor application is due by 30 October 2026. These are separate recruitments and each has a different submission address or process. Put each date in your calendar, but first confirm it against the linked official notice in case a new corrigendum is issued.

Before submitting, ask yourself: Does my qualification match the exact post? Is my age within the prescribed range on the correct reference date? Do I meet the experience, residence, licence or registration conditions? Have I attached every required document? Is the application method correct? Have I saved proof of submission? If any answer is uncertain, resolve it by reading the full advertisement or contacting the recruiting authority through official channels.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many vacancies are covered on this page?

The three highlighted notices describe five Howrah GRP Driver posts, 40 AWEIL/AWTM trade posts and 28 tentative Block Level Mentor empanelment positions in Birbhum. They belong to separate authorities and are not one combined recruitment.

What is the last date for the West Bengal Police Driver application?

The published last date is 21 October 2026. Check the official Howrah GRP/West Bengal Police notice for the prescribed form and submission instructions.

What is the last date for AWEIL technical recruitment?

The AWEIL advertisement and corrigendum state that the application must reach AWTM Ichapur by 2 November 2026. The date refers to receipt, so allow time for postal delivery.

What is the deadline for the Birbhum Block Level Mentor application?

The official Birbhum notice lists 30 October 2026 as the last date. Applications are to be submitted to the concerned Block Development Officer’s office under Birbhum District, at the NRLM section, within the working hours mentioned in the notice.

Are medical jobs currently confirmed in this article?

This update does not claim a specific medical vacancy because a current medical recruitment notice with complete post-wise details was not verified for inclusion. Medical candidates should check the official West Bengal Health and Family Welfare Department and West Bengal Health Recruitment Board websites for notices matching their qualifications.

Are the jobs permanent?

No single answer applies to all three. The Howrah GRP Driver engagement is described as temporary/contractual for one year, and the AWEIL positions are tenure-based contractual posts. The Birbhum notice concerns empanelment of Block Level Mentors under a scheme. Read the applicable notice for tenure and service conditions.

Where can I find the official notifications?

Use the official links included in each recruitment section. For the state-wide department directory, visit the Government of West Bengal portal. Avoid relying solely on third-party summaries when an official PDF is available.

Related CareerSphere guides

Editorial note: CareerSphere summarises recruitment information to help readers navigate official notices. The recruiting authority’s latest notification, corrigendum and application portal take precedence over this summary. Verify every condition before applying.

Found this article useful?

Share on Facebook

Browse More Jobs

• •

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More posts